Ron Dekker © CESSDA

Director
Ron Dekker
+47 55 58 36 43
ron.dekker@cessda.eu

Ron is chief executive officer and legal representative of CESSDA. His main responsibilities are leadership of the organisation and the team, responsibility for relations with members, service providers, external relations and corporate communication.

Ivana Ilijasic Versic © CESSDA

Chief Operations Officer
Ivana Ilijašić Veršić
+47 55 58 36 54
ivana.versic@cessda.eu

Ivana's main responsibilities include operational oversight of administration and finances at CESSDA, overall coordination and supervision of external (EU) and internal (work plans) projects for CESSDA, as well as coordination of CESSDA working groups.

Nina Bakanova © CESSDA

Management Assistant
Nina Bakanova
+47 55 58 36 48
nina.bakanova@cessda.eu

Nina is responsible for all administrative duties at CESSDA: devising and maintaining office systems, arranging and coordinating meetings, composing correspondence and reports, dissemination and posting documents. Nina is in charge of billing and logistics.

Van My Tieu © CESSDA

Senior Financial Manager
Van My Tieu
+47 55 58 36 52
van.tieu@cessda.eu

Van plans, establishes, oversees, coordinates and performs financial management of projects as well as the budget and accounts of CESSDA. She cooperates with the Senior Project Manager on financial reporting for EU and similar projects.

Eleanor Smith © CESSDA

Senior Communication Officer
Eleanor Smith
+47 55 58 36 47
eleanor.smith@cessda.eu

Eleanor is responsible for all communications and public engagement activities for CESSDA. Eleanor also supports CESSDA’s Service Providers in their communication activities.

Amir Spahic © CESSDA

Senior Project Manager
Amir Spahic
+47 55 58 36 49
amir.spahic@cessda.eu

Amir oversees and manages CESSDA’s projects, defines standard operating procedures for project management, plans and prepares project applications and coordinates work across partner organisations.

John Shepherdson © CESSDA

CESSDA Platform Delivery Director
John Shepherdson
+44(0) 1206 872001
john.shepherdson@cessda.eu

John deals with matters relating to the specification, delivery and enhancement of the cloud-based CESSDA technical infrastructure. He also leads the Technical Working Group and liaises with other relevant platform providers to explore possible synergies.

Carsten Thiel © CESSDA

Chief Technical Officer
Carsten Thiel
+47 55 58 36 04
carsten.thiel@cessda.eu

Carsten is in charge of CESSDA's technical roadmap and strategy, including the design of all technical aspects of the infrastructure as well as a sustainable model for its long-term operation by Main Office and Service Providers.

Martina Drascic © CESSDA

Project Manager
Martina Draščić
+47 55 58 36 49
martina.drascic@cessda.eu

Martina is responsible for daily management of ongoing EU projects. She helps prepare project proposals, monitors project outputs, coordinates internal resources and third parties, and is responsible for creating and maintaining project documentation.