Upcoming events


Mon 24 Sep 2018 - Thu 27 Sep 2018

iPRES 2018 the 15th International Conference on Digital Preservation

Come celebrate the first 15 years of iPRES, the premier international conference on digital preservation!

Wed 26 Sep 2018 - Thu 27 Sep 2018

CESSDA Expert Seminar & CESSDA Trust WG Workshop

Tue 9 Oct 2018

11th Meeting of the Service Providers' Forum

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.

Wed 14 Nov 2018 - Thu 15 Nov 2018

Strengthening and Widening the infrastructure of social science data archives

CESSDA will be holding a meeting on "Strengthening and Widening the infrastructure of social science data archives" on 14 and 15 November in Belgrade, Serbia.


Past events


Wed 12 Sep 2018

Celebrate with us the 10th anniversary of FORS !

This year, FORS celebrates its 10th anniversary.

Wed 12 Sep 2018 - Fri 14 Sep 2018

ICRI 2018 - International Conference for Research Infrastructures 2018

ICRI 2018 will be co-organised by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy (BMWFW) and the European Commission.

Tue 11 Sep 2018

Launch of the ESFRI Roadmap 2018

On 11 September, the European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI) will present the 2018 ESFRI Roadmap on Large Scale Research Infrastructures during a half-day conference in Vienna.

Mon 9 Jul 2018 - Sat 14 Jul 2018

ESOF2018 Toulouse - European Open Science Forum

The 8th edition of ESOF will take place in Toulouse, France, from 9 until 14 July 2018.

Mon 11 Jun 2018

2nd EOSC summit 2018

On 11 June 2018, the High Level Expert Group on the European Open Science Cloud and the FAIR Data Expert Group organise together with the European Commission the second meeting of stakeholders - the EOSC Summit 2018. It follows the very successful EOSC Summit in 2017.

Tue 29 May 2018 - Wed 30 May 2018

OpenAIRE national seminar “How to Get the Maximum from Research Data – Prerequisites and Outcomes” at the University of Tartu Library (W. Struve 1)...

The University of Tartu Library, the Faculty of Social Sciences and the Estonian Social Sciences Data Archive (ESTA) will hold the seminar “How to Get the Maximum from Research Data – Prerequisites and Outcomes” on 29 and 30 May 2018.

Tue 29 May 2018

CESSDA Workshop: Exploring Data in Europe - with a Focus on European Attitudes and Values

This free of charge one-day workshop explores the potential of research data available in Europe.

Tue 29 May 2018 - Fri 1 Jun 2018

IASSIST & CARTO 2018

This year’s conference brings together members of IASSIST and ACMLA-ACACC (CARTO), expanding the scope of the conference programme to include data specialists from a variety of fields and workplaces.

Tue 15 May 2018

Webinar - Data in Europe: Migration

International migration is an increasingly important research topic. The CESSDA Training Group therefore offers this introductory webinar for anyone interested in data on migration.