Events

Upcoming events


Mon 26 Feb 2018 - Tue 27 Feb 2018

Third SERISS training course - Measurement quality and correction for measurement error

Up to 25 participants are invited to the training course that will be held at the University of Ljubljana in Slovenia on 26-27 February 2018.


Past events


Tue 12 Dec 2017

Webinar - Guided walk through ReShare

Are you an ESRC grant holder, whose grant has ended and is required to submit your research data into the ReShare repository?

Mon 11 Dec 2017

Webinar - Key data: Business data

This webinar is an introduction to Office for National Statistics (ONS) business data available from the UK Data Service, such as the Annual Survey of Hours and Earnings.

Thu 7 Dec 2017 - Fri 8 Dec 2017

20 Years of ADP & CESSDA Widening Meeting

2017 is the twentieth anniversary of ADP – Social Science Data Archives.

Tue 5 Dec 2017

Webinar - Key data: Qualitative and mixed methods data

This introductory webinar is intended for anyone who wants to learn about the qualitative or mixed-methods data available from the UK Data Service.

Tue 5 Dec 2017 - Wed 6 Dec 2017

9th Annual European DDI User Conference (EDDI17) DDI - The Basis of Managing the Data Life Cycle

EDDI17 is organized jointly by FORS - Swiss Centre of Expertise in the Social Sciences, GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences and IDSC of IZA - International Data Service Center of the Institute for the Study of Labor.

Thu 30 Nov 2017

Webinar - Key data: Data about countries

This introductory webinar is intended for anyone who wants to learn about the international time series data available from the UK Data Service.

Tue 28 Nov 2017 - Wed 29 Nov 2017

The EOSC Stakeholder Forum: Shaping the future of the EOSC

The first EOSC Stakeholder Forum organised by EOSCpilot in The Square, Brussels, on 28-29 November 2017.

Tue 28 Nov 2017 - Wed 29 Nov 2017

UK Data Service Workshop on Creating Shareable Research Data: Managing and Archiving Social Science Research Data

Are you interested in how to write a data management plan?

Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Wed 29 Nov 2017

Workshop - Working with European Union Labour Force Survey (EU-LFS)

This workshop is organised by CESSDA and part of the Data Discovery Training.

Thu 23 Nov 2017

Webinar - Key data: Longitudinal data

This introductory webinar is intended for anyone who wants to learn about the wide range of longitudinal datasets available via the UK Data Service.