Events


Past events


Wed 14 Jun 2017

Webinar - "Data in Europe: Ageing"

CESSDA hosted a free webinar introducing data across Europe for researching ageing.

Wed 14 Jun 2017

CESSDA ERIC Launch

CESSDA becomes officially recognized as a European Research Infrastructure on 14 June - please save the date!

Wed 7 Jun 2017

Webinar - "Data in Europe: Political Behaviour"

CESSDA hosted a free webinar introducing data across Europe for researching political behaviour including election studies, comparative surveys and longitudinal data.

Tue 23 May 2017 - Fri 26 May 2017

IASSIST2017 - Data in the Middle: The common language of research

IASSIST 2017 will be held at the Kansas Union at the University of Kansas, in Lawrence, Kansas.Registrations open on 1 March 2017.Find out more on the conference website.

Wed 17 May 2017

Webinar - "How to Find Data in Europe"

A wealth of data is available within Europe to help address social research questions and policy challenges.

Tue 9 May 2017 - Wed 10 May 2017

6th ERIC Network Meeting

The dates for the 6th ERIC Network Meeting, hosted by ICOS ERIC, have been announced.

Wed 3 May 2017 - Wed 10 May 2017

6th ERIC Network Meeting

The dates for the 6th ERIC Network Meeting, hosted by ICOS ERIC, have been announced.

Mon 24 Apr 2017 - Tue 25 Apr 2017

2nd SERISS Train: Sampling, Weighting and Estimation in Survey Methodology

This course will cover three interrelated topics: methods of selecting complex samples, creation of analysis weights that adjust for nonresponse and undercoverage, and the analysis of data collected via complex weighted surveys.

Fri 7 Apr 2017

8th Meeting of the Service Providers' Forum

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.