Events


Past events


Thu 4 Aug 2016 - Fri 5 Aug 2016

Short course “Introduction to Research Data Management” during the GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology

This training course on research data management is offered as part of the GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology.

Mon 25 Jul 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016

ICPSR Summer Programme 5-day workshop on Curating and Managing Research Data for Re-use

This five-day workshop is for individuals interested or actively engaged in the curation and management of research data for sharing and reuse, particularly data librarians, data archivists, and data producers and stewards with responsibilities for data management.

Wed 13 Jul 2016 - Fri 15 Jul 2016

3rd International ESS Conference - Understanding key challenges for European societies in the 21st century

The 3rd International ESS Conference will showcase research that uses data from the European Social Survey (ESS) to address a range of substantive issues highly relevant to European societies.

Tue 12 Jul 2016 - Wed 13 Jul 2016

1st International Symposium on Qualitative Research

ISQR2016 will take place, between 12 and 13 July 2016, in Porto, Portugal.

Thu 30 Jun 2016

CESSDA SaW Webinar Access Policies and Usage Regulations: Licenses

This webinar is being held in the context of the CESSDA SaW project.

Mon 27 Jun 2016 - Fri 1 Jul 2016

Research Data Management, Access and Use of Secondary Data - Event cancelled

Researchers and doctoral students are invited to take part in this 5-day training course Research Data Management, Access and Use of Secondary Data, which will take place at the International Summer School “Ljubljana Methods School (LJMS)”.

Thu 23 Jun 2016

CESSDA SaW Webinar on Research Data Management Community Training

This webinar is being held in the context of the CESSDA SaW project.

Mon 20 Jun 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016

The ICPSR Summer Programme in Quantitative Methods of Social Research

The 2016 Summer Programme schedule is now available and registration for the programme is open.

Tue 31 May 2016 - Fri 3 Jun 2016

IASSIST2016 - NSD is hosting the global data conference

The world’s largest conference on information technology and data services for research in the social sciences took place in Bergen.