Past events


Tue 31 May 2016 - Fri 3 Jun 2016

IASSIST2016 - NSD is hosting the global data conference

The world’s largest conference on information technology and data services for research in the social sciences took place in Bergen.

Wed 25 May 2016

BDE hangout: How does the research community benefit from the new EU General Data Protection Regulation ?

The European Parliament adopted the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) at its plenary session on 14 April.

Tue 10 May 2016 - Wed 11 May 2016

6th Meeting of the Service Providers' Forum

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.

Wed 13 Apr 2016 - Thu 14 Apr 2016

1st Meeting of the Communications Group

This meeting is reserved for representatives working in communications from each country that is a Member or an Observer that represent the CESSDA Service Provider(s) as well as other potential members of CESSDA. It is not a public event.

Wed 2 Mar 2016

A Big Data platform for the future: Technical insights into the BDE Project

Get acquainted with the big data platform which is currently under development during this webinar. The next step will be actually using the big data technology that we make available via this project.

Thu 18 Feb 2016 - Fri 19 Feb 2016

CESSDA Workshop on Persistent Identification

The workshop is intended to inform the CESSDA Service Providers and representatives from other European Data Archives on the overall insights received from the interviews and the desk research made within the CESSDA PID Task over the past months.

Wed 2 Dec 2015 - Thu 3 Dec 2015

EDDI15 – 7th Annual European DDI User Conference

The conference starts today and brings together DDI users and professionals from all over Europe and the world. #EDDI15

Mon 30 Nov 2015 - Tue 1 Dec 2015

CESSDA Expert Seminar 2015 on Trust

DANS organised the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2015 on 30th November – 1st December in The Hague, The Netherlands, in cooperation with FSD, GESIS and UKDA.

Wed 18 Nov 2015

The challenges of big data for societies in a changing world

The workshop will introduce the background, cover the main challenges, and seek real examples of the potential, challenges and complexities of using big data in our societies.

Mon 16 Nov 2015 - Tue 17 Nov 2015

European Data Forum 2015

The European Data Forum (EDF) is an annual meeting for industry professionals, researchers, policy makers, and members if the community initiatives to discuss the challenges and opportunities of data in Europe, especially in the light of recent developments around Open Data, Linked Data and Big Data.