Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Latest blog posts

Thu 2 Aug 2018

Our Data Impact Fellows are at an early part of their research career. We wondered how that feels...


Mon 30 Jul 2018

Philip Nye from FFT Education Datalab explores how some schools are gaming the system through 'of...


Fri 27 Jul 2018

Deirdre Appel from Open Data Watch explores the data value chain and how it can support the impac...


Thu 26 Jul 2018

Marie Stack shares her positive experiences of using data from the UK Data Service collection wit...


Mon 23 Jul 2018

Paula Devine, Ann Marie Gray and Goretti Horgan investigate what the 2016 Northern Ireland Life a...


Fri 20 Jul 2018

Deborah Wiltshire and James Scott from the UK Data Service outline why citing secondary data is s...


Mon 16 Jul 2018

Recently, NatCen published the 35th year of the British Social Attitudes Survey. Alongside this,...


Thu 12 Jul 2018

Professor Donald Hirsch has recently worked with the Joseph Rowntree Foundation on the Minimum In...


Tue 10 Jul 2018

Matteo Sandi, one of our Data Impact Fellows, shares findings from his research into metal crime.


Mon 9 Jul 2018

Our Data Impact Fellows are a fantastic group of early career researchers who are out to change t...