Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

News

Fri 15 Dec 2017

CESSDA ERIC approved its Persistent Identifier Policy on 22 November 2017 at the second meeting o...


Thu 14 Dec 2017 CESSDA launches online data management guide with expert advice on all stages of the research data life cycle

We are very proud to announce the launch of our online expert tour guide. Over the past year, ele...


Fri 8 Dec 2017 Ten countries make the case for having national data services

Ten data service providers that aspire for their country to join CESSDA ERIC have produced nation...


Wed 6 Dec 2017 Celebrating Finland's Independence Day: FSD theme page

This year, FSD has participated in the celebrations of the centenary of Finland’s independence by...


Wed 29 Nov 2017 CESSDA ERIC welcomes two new members: Finland & Portugal

On 22 November, the General Assembly of CESSDA ERIC approved the membership of two new countries...


Thu 23 Nov 2017 Research data in Austria: Presenting AUSSDA

Our Austrian Service Provider, AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive, introduced its...


Wed 22 Nov 2017 The importance of metadata and big data for open science - Big Data Europe workshop

The third Big Data Europe workshop in Societal Challenge 6 "Europe in a Changing World: Incl...


Thu 16 Nov 2017 FAIR principles are crucial to secure long-term reuse of research data – SND Forum

The FAIR principles have rapidly become widely recognised as a framework for making research data...


Thu 9 Nov 2017 Theme page on past and future published by FSD

This month’s data theme page on the Finnish Social Science Data Archive (FSD) website features da...


Fri 3 Nov 2017 Did you know that staying single lowers political turnout?

This is the fourth article in a series presenting five data sets from archives across the CESSDA...