Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Upcoming events

Tue 20 Aug 2019 - Fri 23 Aug 2019

The European Sociological Association (ESA) is organising its 2019 conference in Manchester on 20-23 August.


Wed 4 Sep 2019 - Sat 7 Sep 2019

The 2019 General Conference will be held at the University of Wrocław, Poland.


Thu 26 Sep 2019 - Fri 27 Sep 2019

The focus of the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2019 (CES2019) will be on peer exchange and sharing experiences around tools and services.


Wed 23 Oct 2019 - Fri 25 Oct 2019

RDA 14th Plenary in Finland brings together data experts in research, industry and policy-making from all around the world and from all disciplines under the theme Data Makes the Difference.


Tue 5 Nov 2019 - Wed 6 Nov 2019

Wed 27 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

GESIS will host a two-day event showcasing diverse training resources on both tools and services, several produced in 2019. There will be two tracks of events. The first is directed toward training resources for researchers. The second track will be on resources for direct use by service provider staff. Some of these might include how staff can support researchers using their resources. There will be materials at both introductory and advanced levels, and formats will be varied, including presentations, video, demonstrations, and workshops.


Past events

Wed 17 Jul 2019 - Sat 20 Jul 2019

Mon 15 Jul 2019 - Fri 19 Jul 2019

The 8th ESRA Conference will be held in Zagreb, Croatia, on 15-19 July 2019. The conference is hosted by the Faculty of Economics and Business at the University of Zagreb.


Tue 9 Jul 2019

There are still some spaces left for this workshop on interview data being held as part of DH19 in July in Utrecht, Netherlands, organised by CLARIN ERIC and UK Data Service.


Tue 11 Jun 2019 - Wed 12 Jun 2019

The workshop will focus on CoreTrustSeal certification for CESSDA Service Providers.


Tue 7 May 2019 - Wed 8 May 2019

CESSDA is co-hosting the ERIC Forum event in May in Oslo. On 7-8 May, representatives of current and future ERICs will come together for the 9th ERIC Forum meeting, which will take place at the Research Council of Norway in Oslo.


Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Wed 17 Apr 2019

You can secure early bird registration for the 4th International ESS Conference at a reduced rate of €250 until 28 February 2019.


Tue 9 Apr 2019 - Wed 10 Apr 2019

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Tue 12 Mar 2019 - Wed 13 Mar 2019

The infrastructures CESSDA, CLARIN and DARIAH under the umbrella of the EURISE Network, the European Research Infrastructure Software Engineers' Network, invite you to participate in their joint workshop on Digital Infrastructure Sustainability.


Mon 11 Mar 2019 - Tue 12 Mar 2019

SSHOC, the Social Sciences and Humanities Open Cloud, has its official kick-off meeting in Utrecht, The Netherlands, on 11-12 March 2019.


Wed 6 Mar 2019 - Fri 8 Mar 2019

The 6th European User Conference for EU-Microdata provides an international forum for the exchange of research based on EU-Microdata.