Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Upcoming events

Thu 23 Jan 2020 - Fri 24 Jan 2020

Are you looking for a repository software to run your research data repository? Are you already using Dataverse and want to exchange experiences and learn more about Dataverse?


Fri 24 Jan 2020

In this hands-on workshop you will learn best practices for managing and publishing research data when your research involves human participants. Specific attention will be paid to (1) publishing and archiving evidence, data and documentation for transparency in research, in particular for qualitative research; and (2) making research data FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable). Practical demonstrations and hands-on exercises will be used throughout.


Mon 17 Feb 2020 - Thu 20 Feb 2020

Organised by DCC and Digital Repository of Ireland, the programme will focus on community, the various stakeholders that play a role in ensuring digital objects are properly created, managed and shared. Topics are: Social, political and cultural implications of digital curation; Trust: assessing content and containers; Data stewardship; Preservation planning.


Mon 2 Mar 2020 - Fri 20 Mar 2020

The GESIS Spring Seminar offers three consecutive one-week courses in advanced methods of quantitative data analysis for Social Scientists. It has been taking place in Cologne annually every spring for more than 45 years.This year, three courses on Digital Behavioral Data are offered: Fundamentals of Data Analysis with Python (02 - 06.03.2020); A Practical Introduction to Machine Learning in Python (09 - 13.03.2020); Social Network Analysis with Digital Behavioral Data (16 - 20.03.2020).


Tue 7 Apr 2020 - Wed 8 Apr 2020

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Thu 23 Apr 2020 - Fri 24 Apr 2020

The workshop helps researchers to ensure that their research data is usable within the project and can be safely made available to others - both for the purpose of research replication and for reuse in new contexts. Ideally, these tasks are implemented in the research process without major extra efforts for researchers. For this purpose, the workshop focuses on legal issues of data collection and sharing, on basic concepts of data cleaning and data documentation, on the organisation of research data within the research project of as well as on sharing the data beyond the research project of origin.


Tue 19 May 2020 - Fri 22 May 2020

The 46th annual conference of the International Association for Social Science Information Services and Technology (IASSIST) will be held in Gothenburg, Sweden from 19 to 22 May 2020.


Past events

Thu 5 Dec 2019

The CESSDA Technical Infrastructure Training Day will be held on 5th December 2019.


Tue 26 Nov 2019 - Thu 28 Nov 2019

Tue 26 Nov 2019

Join us for a workshop on changes to the CoreTrustSeal, Trus & FAIR and a round table of information exchange and support.


Tue 5 Nov 2019 - Wed 6 Nov 2019

Wed 23 Oct 2019 - Fri 25 Oct 2019

RDA 14th Plenary in Finland brings together data experts in research, industry and policy-making from all around the world and from all disciplines under the theme Data Makes the Difference.


Mon 21 Oct 2019

At last! A discussion forum for all five ESFRI cluster projects, RDA Working and Interest Groups, and EOSC representatives on our journey to EOSC.


Mon 14 Oct 2019 - Tue 15 Oct 2019

The second consortium meeting of the SSHOC project will take place in Florence, Italy, on 14 and 15 October 2019.


Wed 9 Oct 2019 - Thu 10 Oct 2019

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Thu 26 Sep 2019 - Fri 27 Sep 2019

The focus of the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2019 (CES2019) will be on peer exchange and sharing experiences around tools and services.


Wed 4 Sep 2019 - Sat 7 Sep 2019

The 2019 General Conference will be held at the University of Wrocław, Poland.