Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Upcoming events

Mon 18 Feb 2019 - Tue 19 Feb 2019

25 participants will be given the chance to attend the 4th SERISS training course “Cross-national comparative research: Longitudinal analysis of panel data« at the University of Ljubljana (Slovenia) in February 2019.


Thu 7 Mar 2019 - Fri 8 Mar 2019

The 6th European User Conference for Eurostat microdata is organised by the German Microdata Lab, GESIS, in cooperation with Eurostat.


Past events

Thu 6 Dec 2018

The follow-up to the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2018 will take place on Thursday 6 December 2018 from 09:00 – 13:00 in Berlin, Germany. It will be a side event at EDDI18 – 10th Annual European DDI User Conference.


Tue 27 Nov 2018

Joint conference of the European Parliament and the European Commission


Tue 20 Nov 2018

This conference aims to discuss the status, benefits, challenges and possible solutions to produce FAIR data within different research fields.


Mon 19 Nov 2018 - Tue 20 Nov 2018

CESSDA Director, Ron Dekker, is one of the speakers on panel 3 on "FAIR + R and EOSC-readiness implications on RIs performance and sustainability" on 19 November at 17:00.


Wed 14 Nov 2018 - Thu 15 Nov 2018

CESSDA will be holding a meeting on "Strengthening and Widening the infrastructure of social science data archives" on 14 and 15 November in Belgrade, Serbia.


Mon 5 Nov 2018 - Thu 8 Nov 2018

The second edition of International Data Week (IDW 2018) will be held on 5-8 November 2018 in Gaborone, Botswana.


Mon 29 Oct 2018 - Thu 1 Nov 2018

IEEE eScience 2018 brings together leading international researchers and offers a platform for digital technologies to advance research - from the humanities to the physical sciences.


Tue 9 Oct 2018

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Tue 9 Oct 2018 - Thu 11 Oct 2018

The third edition of the annual Digital Infrastructures for Research (DI4R) conference will be held this year at the University of Lisbon campus in Lisbon, Portugal from 9-11 October.