Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Upcoming events

Mon 18 Feb 2019 - Tue 19 Feb 2019

25 participants will be given the chance to attend the 4th SERISS training course “Cross-national comparative research: Longitudinal analysis of panel data« at the University of Ljubljana (Slovenia) in February 2019.


Wed 6 Mar 2019 - Fri 8 Mar 2019

The 6th European User Conference for EU-Microdata provides an international forum for the exchange of research based on EU-Microdata.


Tue 12 Mar 2019 - Wed 13 Mar 2019

The infrastructures CESSDA, CLARIN and DARIAH under the umbrella of the EURISE Network, the European Research Infrastructure Software Engineers' Network, invite you to participate in their joint workshop on Digital Infrastructure Sustainability.


Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Wed 17 Apr 2019

You can secure early bird registration for the 4th International ESS Conference at a reduced rate of €250 until 28 February 2019.


Wed 17 Apr 2019

FOSTER, CESSDA and DANS are organising a full-day Train-the-Trainer Bootcamp on Open Science and Research Data Management.


Past events

Thu 14 Feb 2019

Visit the DANS open day on open science on 14 February 2019.


Wed 30 Jan 2019

ESFRI will be organising a workshop on the relationship between ESFRI Research Infrastructures (RIs) and the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC), in London on 30 January 2019.


Thu 10 Jan 2019

After all the festivities at the end of the year where family and friends connect, OpenAIRE together with FREYA will start off the new year with a webinar on digital connections: Persistent Identifiers.


Thu 6 Dec 2018

The follow-up to the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2018 will take place on Thursday 6 December 2018 from 09:00 – 13:00 in Berlin, Germany. It will be a side event at EDDI18 – 10th Annual European DDI User Conference.


Tue 27 Nov 2018

Joint conference of the European Parliament and the European Commission


Tue 20 Nov 2018

This conference aims to discuss the status, benefits, challenges and possible solutions to produce FAIR data within different research fields.


Mon 19 Nov 2018 - Tue 20 Nov 2018

CESSDA Director, Ron Dekker, is one of the speakers on panel 3 on "FAIR + R and EOSC-readiness implications on RIs performance and sustainability" on 19 November at 17:00.


Wed 14 Nov 2018 - Thu 15 Nov 2018

CESSDA will be holding a meeting on "Strengthening and Widening the infrastructure of social science data archives" on 14 and 15 November in Belgrade, Serbia.


Mon 5 Nov 2018 - Thu 8 Nov 2018

The second edition of International Data Week (IDW 2018) will be held on 5-8 November 2018 in Gaborone, Botswana.