Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Upcoming events

Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Wed 17 Apr 2019

You can secure early bird registration for the 4th International ESS Conference at a reduced rate of €250 until 28 February 2019.


Wed 17 Apr 2019

Are you supporting researchers in Open Science and Research Data Management (RDM) and looking for ways to make your training more effective?


Tue 9 Jul 2019 - Fri 12 Jul 2019

Hosted by Utrecht University, the 2019 iteration of the Digital Humanities (DH) conference, the annual international conference of the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations, will take place in the medieval city of Utrecht, one of the oldest cities in the Netherlands.


Mon 15 Jul 2019 - Fri 19 Jul 2019

The 8th ESRA Conference will be held in Zagreb, Croatia, on 15-19 July 2019. The conference is hosted by the Faculty of Economics and Business at the University of Zagreb.


Wed 17 Jul 2019 - Sat 20 Jul 2019

Tue 20 Aug 2019 - Fri 23 Aug 2019

The European Sociological Association (ESA) is organising its 2019 conference in Manchester on 20-23 August.


Wed 4 Sep 2019 - Sat 7 Sep 2019

The 2019 General Conference will be held at the University of Wrocław, Poland.


Past events

Tue 12 Mar 2019 - Wed 13 Mar 2019

The infrastructures CESSDA, CLARIN and DARIAH under the umbrella of the EURISE Network, the European Research Infrastructure Software Engineers' Network, invite you to participate in their joint workshop on Digital Infrastructure Sustainability.


Mon 11 Mar 2019 - Tue 12 Mar 2019

SSHOC, the Social Sciences and Humanities Open Cloud, has its official kick-off meeting in Utrecht, The Netherlands, on 11-12 March 2019.


Wed 6 Mar 2019 - Fri 8 Mar 2019

The 6th European User Conference for EU-Microdata provides an international forum for the exchange of research based on EU-Microdata.


Thu 14 Feb 2019

Visit the DANS open day on open science on 14 February 2019.


Wed 30 Jan 2019

ESFRI will be organising a workshop on the relationship between ESFRI Research Infrastructures (RIs) and the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC), in London on 30 January 2019.


Thu 10 Jan 2019

After all the festivities at the end of the year where family and friends connect, OpenAIRE together with FREYA will start off the new year with a webinar on digital connections: Persistent Identifiers.


Thu 6 Dec 2018

The follow-up to the CESSDA Expert Seminar 2018 will take place on Thursday 6 December 2018 from 09:00 – 13:00 in Berlin, Germany. It will be a side event at EDDI18 – 10th Annual European DDI User Conference.


Tue 27 Nov 2018

Joint conference of the European Parliament and the European Commission


Tue 20 Nov 2018

This conference aims to discuss the status, benefits, challenges and possible solutions to produce FAIR data within different research fields.