Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Past events

Wed 2 Sep 2020 - Sun 6 Sep 2020

In response to the Coronavirus pandemic, EuroScience and the Fondazione Internazionale Trieste announce the postponement of the 2020 edition of the ESOF conference to September


Wed 29 Jul 2020 - Fri 21 Aug 2020

The GESIS Summer School 2020 has been moved online!


Mon 29 Jun 2020 - Wed 1 Jul 2020

Due to the global COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic and decision of the Dutch Government to ban organization of large events until September 2020, the organizers of ICTeSSH 2020 have no choice but to hold the conference as a virtual meeting


Tue 2 Jun 2020 - Thu 4 Jun 2020

Towards a FAIR and open data ecosystem in the low carbon energy research community.


Tue 19 May 2020 - Fri 22 May 2020

The 46th annual conference of the International Association for Social Science Information Services and Technology (IASSIST) will be held in Gothenburg, Sweden from 19 to 22 May 2020.


Thu 23 Apr 2020

Certification is a sign of trust that benefits a data repository in many ways.


Thu 16 Apr 2020

There are many reasons why researchers in the humanities and the social sciences want to combine the quantitative, data-driven and algorithmic analysis of text with qualitative inspection, hermeneutic approaches and interpretation. One important reason is to attain intersubjectivity and to warrant the validity of findings.


Tue 7 Apr 2020

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are the institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA. The previous meeting took place in October in Bergen.


Thu 26 Mar 2020

The workshop will focus on “Software Quality through Automation and Testing” and take place on 26 March at the Spinoza Hall, University of Utrecht.


Tue 24 Mar 2020

Organised by SSHOC, the workshop "Linking Social Survey and Linguistic Infrastructures through EOSC" was going to be held in Utrecht on the 24 March 2020, in co-location with the 3rd SSHOC Consortium meeting.