Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Past events

Thu 4 Aug 2016 - Fri 5 Aug 2016

This training course on research data management is offered as part of the GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology.


Mon 25 Jul 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016

This five-day workshop is for individuals interested or actively engaged in the curation and management of research data for sharing and reuse, particularly data librarians, data archivists, and data producers and stewards with responsibilities for data management.


Wed 13 Jul 2016 - Fri 15 Jul 2016

The 3rd International ESS Conference will showcase research that uses data from the European Social Survey (ESS) to address a range of substantive issues highly relevant to European societies.


Tue 12 Jul 2016 - Wed 13 Jul 2016

ISQR2016 will take place, between 12 and 13 July 2016, in Porto, Portugal.


Mon 27 Jun 2016 - Fri 1 Jul 2016

Researchers and doctoral students are invited to take part in this 5-day training course Research Data Management, Access and Use of Secondary Data, which will take place at the International Summer School “Ljubljana Methods School (LJMS)”.


Mon 20 Jun 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016

The 2016 Summer Programme schedule is now available and registration for the programme is open.


Tue 31 May 2016 - Fri 3 Jun 2016

The world’s largest conference on information technology and data services for research in the social sciences took place in Bergen.


Wed 25 May 2016

The European Parliament adopted the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) at its plenary session on 14 April.


Tue 10 May 2016 - Wed 11 May 2016

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Wed 13 Apr 2016 - Thu 14 Apr 2016

This meeting is reserved for representatives working in communications from each country that is a Member or an Observer that represent the CESSDA Service Provider(s) as well as other potential members of CESSDA. It is not a public event.