Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Past events

Tue 17 Jan 2017

The Roadmap 2018 update Info Day will take place in Malaga, Spain. More info will follow.


Tue 6 Dec 2016 - Wed 7 Dec 2016

EDDI16 is organised jointly by GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences and IDSC of IZA - International Data Service Center of the Institute for the Study of Labor.


Mon 5 Dec 2016

This workshop of the Big Data Europe (BDE, http://www.big-data-europe.eu) project is the second one for Societal Challenge 6 (SC6), which is about Social Sciences and Digital Humanities.


Thu 20 Oct 2016 - Fri 21 Oct 2016

An academic conference will be held at the University of Bucharest in October to showcase research undertaken using data from the European Social Survey (ESS).


Mon 3 Oct 2016 - Thu 6 Oct 2016

iPRES is the longest standing digital preservation conference in the world. This important event brings together key theorists, researchers and practitioners to explore the latest trends, innovations, policies and practices in digital preservation. iPRES2016 will attract participants from leading institutions, projects and initiatives from all around the world.


Thu 15 Sep 2016

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Tue 13 Sep 2016 - Wed 14 Sep 2016

The CESSDA Expert Seminar 2016 will be presented by the CESSDA Technical Working Group and hosted by the Czech Social Science Data Archive (CSDA) in Prague on 13 (PM) and 14 (AM) September 2016.


Mon 12 Sep 2016 - Thu 15 Sep 2016

SEMANTiCS 2016 continues a long tradition of bringing together colleagues from around the world to present best practices, panels, papers and posters to discuss semantic systems in birds-of-a-feather sessions and informal settings.


Thu 4 Aug 2016 - Fri 5 Aug 2016

This training course on research data management is offered as part of the GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology.