Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives

Past events

Wed 25 May 2016

The European Parliament adopted the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) at its plenary session on 14 April.


Tue 10 May 2016 - Wed 11 May 2016

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Wed 13 Apr 2016 - Thu 14 Apr 2016

This meeting is reserved for representatives working in communications from each country that is a Member or an Observer that represent the CESSDA Service Provider(s) as well as other potential members of CESSDA. It is not a public event.


Wed 2 Mar 2016

Get acquainted with the big data platform which is currently under development during this webinar. The next step will be actually using the big data technology that we make available via this project.


Wed 2 Dec 2015 - Thu 3 Dec 2015

The conference starts today and brings together DDI users and professionals from all over Europe and the world. #EDDI15


Mon 16 Nov 2015 - Tue 17 Nov 2015

The European Data Forum (EDF) is an annual meeting for industry professionals, researchers, policy makers, and members if the community initiatives to discuss the challenges and opportunities of data in Europe, especially in the light of recent developments around Open Data, Linked Data and Big Data.


Wed 11 Nov 2015

Every six months, the service providers of CESSDA meet. They are institutions which are responsible for providing a service to CESSDA.


Mon 2 Nov 2015 - Fri 6 Nov 2015

iPRES is a series of conferences on digital preservation. Since 2004, iPRES conferences have been held on three continents.


Wed 21 Oct 2015

The kick-off meeting of the project CESSDA SaW “Strengthening and widening the European infrastructure for social science data archives” will take place on 21 October in Bergen, Norway.